International H.F. Mark Symposium 2017

Title:
Reactive coating materials: Recent developments & trends

Date:
September 7th, 2017

Venue:
TU Wien (Vienna University of Technology), Electrotechnical Institute Building (Gußhausstr. 27-29, 1040 Vienna)

Key Topics:

  • Polyurethanes / Epoxy resins / Polyaspartics
  • Bio-based Coatings
  • Functional Coatings
  • Protective Coatings

Reactive coating materials show very high physical and chemical resistance and are therefore used in many areas of industrial painting and coating. Regarding their structure, they cover a very broad spectrum of chemistry – coating systems often being based on epoxides, polyurethanes, polyureas, polyaspartics and polysiloxanes.
Consequently the properties and applications achievable are very diverse: From abrasion- and weather-resistant flooring systems, via applications within building and construction through to anticorrosive coatings, coating systems for utility vehicles, agricultural machinery and wind power plants.

Current challenges are still the achievement of sufficiently low processing viscosity combined with high flexibility of the coatings, curing time reduction (i.e. increase of productivity) and the request for solvent-free coating systems ('ultra-high-solids').


The H.F. Mark Symposium 2017, held in the framework of the Danube Vltava Sava Polymer Meeting (DVSPM 2017, Vienna) in the form of special H.F. Mark sessions, deals with new developments and trends in reactive coatings as well as concrete solutions for the described challenges.

Supported by

Logo HELIOS RESINS RGB

Internationales H.F. Mark Symposium 2017

Titel:
Reaktionsbeschichtungsstoffe: Neuentwicklungen & Trends

Datum:
7. September 2017

Ort:
TU Wien, Elektrotechnisches Institutsgebäude (Gußhausstr. 27-29, 1040 Wien)

Schwerpunktthemen:

  • Polyurethane / Epoxide / Polyaspartics
  • Bio-basierte Beschichtungen
  • Funktionelle Beschichtungen
  • Korrosionsschutz-Beschichtungen

Reaktionsbeschichtungsstoffe zählen zu den physikalisch und chemisch beständigsten Beschichtungsstoffen und werden daher in weiten Bereichen der industriellen Lackierung und Beschichtung eingesetzt. Von ihrer Struktur her decken sie ein sehr breites Spektrum der Chemie ab – zu erwähnen sind insbesondere Systeme auf Basis von Epoxiden, Polyurethanen, Polyharnstoffen, Polyaspartics und Polysiloxanen.
Entsprechend vielfältig sind auch die erzielbaren Eigenschaften und Anwendungsbereiche: Letztere erstrecken sich von abrieb- und wetterbeständigen Fußbodenbeschichtungen über Anwendungen im Bereich des Bauwesens und des Korrosionsschutzes, Lackierungen von Nutzfahrzeugen sowie von landwirtschaftlichen Maschinen und Geräten bis hin zur Beschichtung von Windkraftanlagen.

Aktuelle Herausforderungen liegen dabei oft in der Erzielung ausreichend niedriger Verarbeitungsviskosität bei gleichzeitig hoher Flexibilität der resultierenden Beschichtungen, bei der Reduktion der Aushärtungsdauer (Steigerung der Produktivität) sowie dem Wunsch nach lösungsmittelfreien Beschichtungssystemen (´Ultra-High-Solids´).


Das H.F. Mark-Symposium 2017, das im Rahmen des Danube Vltava Sava Polymer Meetings (DVSPM 2017, Wien) in Form spezieller H.F. Mark-Sessions abgehalten wird, beschäftigt sich mit Neuentwicklungen und Trends bei Beschichtungen mit Reaktionsharzen sowie mit konkreten Lösungsansätzen für die geschilderten Herausforderungen.

Das war das H.F. Mark Symposium 2017

Am 7. September fand heuer das internationale H.F. Mark Symposium im Rahmen des Danube Vltava Sava Polymer Meetings (DVSPM 2017, Wien) statt, das in Kooperation mit der TU Wien besonders gelungen ist.

Einige Impressionen der Veranstaltung